Select Page

City Council

CONTACT US

Brunswick City Council
4095 Center Road
Brunswick Ohio 44212

330-558-6845

Barb Ortiz
Clerk of Council
bortiz@brunswick.oh.us

Michael Abella Jr.
Council Ward 1
mabella@brunswick.oh.us

Nick Hanek
Council Ward 2
nhanek@brunswick.oh.us

Joe Salzgeber
Council Ward 3
jsalzgeber@brunswick.oh.us

Anthony P. Capretta
Council Ward 4

Patricia Hanek
Council at Large
phanek@brunswick.oh.us

Alex Johnson
Council at Large
ajohnson@brunswick.oh.us

Brian Ousley
Council at Large
bousley@brunswick.oh.us

Council meetings

 

Brunswick City Council generally meets on the 2nd and 4th Monday of the month at 7:30 pm in the Council Chambers, Brunswick Municipal Complex, 4095 Center Road.

The Committee-of-the-Whole meets the 2nd and 4th Monday of the month, preceding the City Council meeting, in the Council Caucus Room.

Watch City Council meetings on BAT

Residents can see regular Brunswick City Council meetings on Brunswick Area Television (BAT).

These meetings air live on the second and fourth Mondays of the month, at 7:30 pm*, and are rerun throughout the week on the Government Channel.

Meetings are also available online at bat.pegcentral.com.

* Meetings may be moved because of holidays. Council generally is in recess during the month of August.

 

Committee meetings

 

Committee meetings are held at City Hall in the Council Caucus Room, unless otherwise indicated.

CommitteeMembersMonthly meeting time & date
Committee of the WholePatricia Hanek, Chair
All council members
2nd & 4th Monday prior to the Council meeting
Building and Building CodeAnthony Capretta, Chair
Mike Abella Jr.
Brian Ousley
2nd Monday at 6 pm
Economic DevelopmentAlex Johnson, Chair
Patricia Hanek
Mike Abella Jr.
3rd Tuesday at 6:30 pm
FinancePatricia Hanek, Chair
Alex Johnson
Joe Salzgeber
2nd Thursday at 6:30 pm
Parks, Recreation and CommunityMike Abella Jr., Chair
Anthony Capretta
Joe Salzgeber
1st Monday at 7 pm at the Rec Center
Planning and ZoningBrian Ousley, Chair
Nick Hanek
Patricia Hanek
3rd Thursday at 6 pm
Safety and EnvironmentNick Hanek, Chair
Anthony Capretta
Alex Johnson
1st Monday at 6:30 pm at the Rec Center
Services, Utilities, Technology and CableJoe Salzgeber, Chair
Nick Hanek
Brian Ousley
2nd Thursday at 6 pm