Select Page

City Council

CONTACT US

Brunswick City Council
4095 Center Road
Brunswick Ohio 44212

330-558-6845

Fijabi Gallam
Clerk of Council
fgallam@brunswick.oh.us

Mike Abella Jr.
Council Ward 1
mabella@brunswick.oh.us

Nick Hanek
Council Ward 2
nhanek@brunswick.oh.us

Joe Salzgeber
Council Ward 3
jsalzgeber@brunswick.oh.us

Anthony P. Capretta
Council Ward 4

Joe Delsanter
Council-at-Large
jdelsanter@brunswick.oh.us

Patricia Hanek
Council-at-Large
phanek@brunswick.oh.us

Brian Ousley
Council-at-Large
bousley@brunswick.oh.us

For more extensive contact
information, click here.

 

Council meetings

 

Brunswick City Council generally meets on the 2nd and 4th Monday of the month at 7:30 pm in the Council Chambers, Brunswick Municipal Complex, 4095 Center Road.

The Committee-of-the-Whole meets the 2nd and 4th Monday of the month, preceding the City Council meeting, in the Council Caucus Room.

Watch City Council meetings on BAT

Residents can see regular Brunswick City Council meetings on Brunswick Area Television (BAT).

These meetings air live on the second and fourth Mondays of the month, at 7:30 pm*, and are rerun throughout the week on the Government Channel.

Recent meetings are also available online at bat.viebit.com.

* Meetings may be moved because of holidays. Council generally is in recess during the month of August.

 

Brunswick City Council. L-R: Joe Salzgeber (Ward 3, Pro Tem); Nick Hanek (Ward 2); Pat Hanek (at Large); Brian Ousley (at Large); Mike Abella (Ward 1, Vice Mayor/President of Council); Anthony Capretta (Ward 4); Joe Delsanter (at Large).

 

 

Committee meetings

 

Committee meetings are held at City Hall in the Council Caucus Room, unless otherwise indicated.

CommitteeMembersMonthly meeting time & date
Committee of the WholeMike Abella, Vice Mayor/President
Joe Salzgeber, Pro Tem
All council members
2nd & 4th Monday prior to the Council meeting
Building and Building CodeAnthony Capretta, chair
Joe Delsanter
Mike Abella
2nd Monday at 6 pm
Economic DevelopmentNick Hanek, chair
Brian Ousley
Patricia Hanek
3rd Tuesday at 6:30 pm
FinancePatricia Hanek, chair
Brian Ousley
Joe Delsanter
3rd Monday at 6:15 pm
Parks, Recreation and CommunityMike Abella, chair
Patricia Hanek
Anthony Capretta
4th Monday at 6 pm
Planning and ZoningJoe Delsanter, chair
Nick Hanek
Joe Salzgeber
3rd Thursday at 6:15 pm
Safety and EnvironmentBrian Ousley, chair
Joe Salzgeber
Mike Abella
1st Monday at 6:00 pm
Services, Utilities, Technology and CableJoe Salzgeber, chair
Anthony Capretta
Nick Hanek
2nd Monday at 6:15 pm