Select Page

Contact the City

For utility emergencies and outages…

CONTACT A DEPARTMENT

City Manager
citymanager@brunswick.oh.us
330-558-6826 phone
330-220-1764 fax

Accounts Payable
330-558-6820 phone
330-273-1674 fax

Administrative Services
Julie Murawski, Manager
jmurawski@brunswick.oh.us
330-558-6860 phone
330-220-1674 fax

BTA (Brunswick Transit Alternative)
330-723-9670

Building Division
Cliff Calaway,
Chief Building Official
ccalaway@brunswick.oh.us
330-558-6830 phone
330-273-8036 fax

City Engineer
Matt Jones, PE,
Consulting City Engineer
mjones@brunswick.oh.us
330-558-6880 phone
330-273-8036 fax

Civil Service
Sandra Shaffer,
Civil Service Clerk
sshaffer@brunswick.oh.us
330-558-6805 phone
330-273-8023 fax

Community &
Economic Development

Grant Aungst, Community &
Economic Development Director
gaungst@brunswick.oh.us
330-558-6875 phone
330-273-8036 fax

Finance
Todd Fischer, Director
tfischer@brunswick.oh.us
330-558-6810 phone
330-273-8023 fax

Fire and Rescue
Jim Baird, Chief
jbaird@brunswick.oh.us
330-273-8046 phone
330-273-8070 fax

Income Tax Division
Jessica Eddy, Chief Tax Clerk
jeddy@brunswick.oh.us
330-558-6815 phone
330-273-8023 fax

Information and
Public Communication

Jeff Neidert, Manager
jneidert@brunswick.oh.us
330-220-1726 phone
330-273-8067 fax

Law
Kenneth J. Fisher, Director
jmccollum@brunswick.oh.us
330-558-6885 phone
330-220-1348 fax

Mayor’s Court
Teresa Beno, Clerk of Courts
tbeno@brunswick.oh.us
330-558-6870 phone
330-220-1348 fax

Parks & Recreation
John Piepsny, Director
jpiepsny@brunswick.oh.us
330-273-8000 phone
330-273-8389 fax

Police
Carl DeForest, Chief
cdeforest@brunswick.oh.us
330-225-9111 phone
330-225-6002 fax

Rec Center Information Line
330-273-8086

Refuse/Storm Water Billing
Todd Fischer, Director
tfischer@brunswick.oh.us
330-558-6825 phone
330-273-8023 fax

Refuse Collection
Republic Waste
800-433-1309

Service and Streets
Paul Barnett, Director
pbarnett@brunswick.oh.us
330-558-6804 phone
330-225-9397 fax

CONTACT CITY OFFICIALS

Mayor
Ron Falconi
rfalconi@brunswick.oh.us
330-220-8686 phone
330-273-8014 fax

Ward 1
Mike Abella Jr.
mabella@brunswick.oh.us
330-460-6209 phone
330-273-8014 fax

Ward 2
Nick Hanek
nhanek@brunswick.oh.us
330-204-4103 phone
330-558-1743 phone
330-273-8014 fax

Ward 3
Joe Salzgeber
jsalzgeber@brunswick.oh.us
330-220-7390 phone
330-273-8014 fax

Ward 4
Anthony P. Capretta
330-220-8683 phone
330-273-8014 fax

At-large
Patricia Hanek
phanek@brunswick.oh.us
330-225-0608 phone
330-273-8014 fax

At-large
Alex Johnson
ajohnson@brunswick.oh.us
440-724-5116 phone
330-273-8014 fax

At-large
Brian Ousley
bousley@brunswick.oh.us
330-273-3164 phone
330-273-8014 fax

Clerk of Council
Barb Ortiz
bortiz@brunswick.oh.us
330-273-8012 phone
330-273-8014 fax

Find contact information for other Ohio city, county and state officials in the Ohio Municipal Guide.

CONTACT STATE OFFICIALS

Representative, 69th district*
Stephen D. Hambley
http://www.ohiohouse.gov/stephen-d-hambley/contact
614-466-8140 phone
614-719-3969 fax

Representative, 70th district*
David Hall
http://www.ohiohouse.gov/david-hall/contact
614-466-2994 phone
614-719-6997 fax

Senator, 22nd district
Larry Obhof
SD22@senate.state.oh.us
614-466-7505

Governor
John Kasich
http://www.governor.ohio.gov/Contact/ContacttheGovernor.aspx
614-466-3555

Some of Brunswick falls within the 69th Ohio Congressional district and some, primarily to the west, in the 70th. To determine which state district you belong to, call the Medina County Board of Elections at 844-722-3800 x9278.

CONTACT US OFFICIALS

Representative, 7th district†
Bob Gibbs
https://gibbs.house.gov/contact/email
202-225-6265

Representative, 16th district†
Jim Renacci
https://renacci.house.gov/index.cfm/contact-form
330-334-0400

Senator
Sherrod Brown
https://www.brown.senate.gov/contact/email
216-522-7272

Senator
Rob Portman
https://www.portman.senate.gov/public/index.cfm/contact-form
216-522-7095

The bulk of Brunswick falls within the 16th US Congressional district, but a portion to the west is in the 7th Congressional district. Click here for an interactive map from govtrack.us to help you determine which district you belong to.