Select Page

City Council


Brunswick City Council
4095 Center Road
Brunswick Ohio 44212


Fijabi Gallam
Clerk of Council

Mike Abella Jr.
Council Ward 1

Nick Hanek
Council Ward 2

Andrea Rodiguez
Council Ward 3

Anthony P. Capretta
Council Ward 4

Joe Delsanter

Patricia Hanek

Brian Ousley

For more extensive contact
information, click here.

Council meetings


Brunswick City Council generally meets on the 2nd and 4th Monday of the month at 7:30 pm in the Council Chambers, Brunswick Municipal Complex, 4095 Center Road.

The Committee-of-the-Whole meets the 2nd and 4th Monday of the month, preceding the City Council meeting, in the Council Caucus Room.


Public auction of property

Resolution No. 88-18 adopted on December 10, 2018, permits the City of Brunswick Administration to sell, through public internet auctions, personal property, including motor vehicles, road machinery, equipment tools, or supplies which are not needed for public use, or obsolete or unfit for the use for which it was acquired. The Clerk of Council shall cause notice to be posted continually throughout the year in the Council Office and posted throughout the year on the City website. The bidding shall continue for no less than 15 days and be set for each item as noted on the internet auction site. The highest bidder upon the close of the period will be deemed the successful bidder. All items will be sold without warranty in “AS IS” condition.

Public auction site


Watch City Council meetings on BAT

Residents can see regular Brunswick City Council meetings on Brunswick Area Television (BAT).

These meetings air live on the second and fourth Mondays of the month, at 7:30 pm*, and are rerun throughout the week on the Government Channel.

Recent meetings are also available online at

City Council

* Meetings may be moved because of holidays. Council generally is in recess during the month of August.

City Council

Brunswick City Council.
L-R: Mike Abella (Ward 1, Vice Mayor/President of Council); Pat Hanek (at Large); Anthony Capretta (Ward 4); Andrea Rodriguez (Ward 3); Brian Ousley (at Large); Nick Hanek (Ward 2, Council President Pro Tem); Joe Delsanter (at Large).

Committee meetings


Committee meetings are held at City Hall in the Council Caucus Room, unless otherwise indicated.

CommitteeMembersMonthly meeting time & date
Committee of the WholeMike Abella, Vice Mayor/President
All council members
2nd & 4th Monday
prior to the Council meeting
Building and Building CodeAnthony Capretta, chair
Joe Delsanter
Mike Abella
2nd Monday at 6 pm
Economic DevelopmentNick Hanek, chair
Brian Ousley
Patricia Hanek
3rd Tuesday at 5:30 pm
FinancePatricia Hanek, chair
Brian Ousley
Joe Delsanter
3rd Monday at 6:15 pm
Parks, Recreation and CommunityMike Abella, chair
Patricia Hanek
Anthony Capretta
4th Monday at 6 pm
Planning and ZoningJoe Delsanter, chair
Nick Hanek
Andrea L. Rodriguez
3rd Thursday at 6:15 pm
Safety and EnvironmentBrian Ousley, chair
Mike Abella
Andrea L. Rodriguez
1st Monday at 6:00 pm
Services, Utilities, Technology and CableAnthony Capretta
Nick Hanek
Andrea L. Rodriguez, chair
2nd Monday at 6:15 pm